Task Force Membership


Prof. Gilbert Metcalf, Task Force Chair


Lara Birk, Task Force Project Coordinator



Task Force members Kristine Dillon, Gilbert Metcalf, and Charline Han at community outreach meeting



Students at the Task Force's April 2002 Open Student Forum

   Task Force Members:
Gilbert Metcalf  Task Force Chair, Professor and Chair of Economics
Charles Inouye  Task Force Co-Chair, Dean of the Colleges
Bruce Reitman  Task Force Co-Chair,* Dean of Students
James Christian-Blockwood  Student, Class of 2004
Francie Chew  Professor of Biology and Director, American Studies Program
Lee Edelman  Professor of English
James Glaser  Associate Professor of Political Science, Department Chair
Charline Han  Student, Class of 2004
Karen Panetta  Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Rachel Rubenson  Student, Class of 2003
Maryanne Wolf  Professor of Child Development and Director, Center for Reading and Language Research
*Kristine Dillon served as co-chair until her departure from Tufts in August  '02.

   Task Force Staff:

Lara Birk  Project Coordinator and Editor

   Student Advisory Committee:  

James Christian-Blockwood  '04  (Co-Chair)
Charline Han  '04  (Co-Chair)
Rachel Rubenson   '03  (Co-Chair)
Alison Clarke, '03
Eliza Drachman-Jones  '05
Lauren Dunn  '04
Jacob Gamerman  '04
Julia Karol  '04
Nikoo Paydar  '04
Danny Pierre  '03
Andrew Ross  '02
Jason Shin  '03
Sarah Stroback  '03
Elizabeth Sutton  '05
Randi Wiggins  '03